Fall and Christmas: A Season of Change!

Fall and Christmas are my favorite time of year. The weather gets cooler, the leaves change and you are surrounded by friends and family.  I consider my customers close friends and even some of them family. That’s why I am dedicating this blog to one special family who have been coming to me for pictures for the past six years; the Cook Family. Over the years we have become so close and I have gotten to know each and everyone of their six children. Brandi and Kevin are some of the sweetest most genuine people I know! They will be moving to Tampa, Florida where Kevin has accepted a job as a Music Minister. I pray for God’s continued blessings as their family embraces this Season of Change!

The Cook Family

The best part of the Fall season is my sweet grandson Jackson’s birthday! This year he turned 2! How time flies! Jackson turns 2

This fall I photographed an amazing maternity session in Neyland Stadium. Tessa and Justin Israel were so sweet! A really fun couple to shoot… we ended up cutting the session a bit short as Tessa thought she was going into labor… False alarm.

Neyland Stadium Maternity

Fall leaves provide a gorgeous background. This year I photographed a few of my families at our lake property in Lenoir City and the leaves (and the families) were beautiful! Jennifer Butler and her family are so photogenic!

Butler Family

My most recent wedding was for Brittany and Neil Loy. It was an outdoor wedding and reception on a beautiful November day.  Brittany and Neil were absolutely radiant as they were framed by the gorgeous fall landscape. Neil & Brittany

I always love the Christmas season.  Decorating, being with family and celebrating our Lord and Savior’s birth. The holiday season is terribly busy, and unfortunately there weren’t enough hours in the day to get everyone’s sessions done.

Christmas-time always reminds me how very blessed I am to get to do what I do everyday.  I love capturing Christmas pictures because of the sparkle in everyone’s eyes during the holidays. It’s magical!

Christmas

Thank you to all of my customers, clients and dear friends!  I’m looking forward to another wonderful year in 2012!

~ by photosbysabrina on December 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
