Summer in Review!

Where did summer go?  This summer has been filled with so many opportunities to capture some very special milestones.  We are so thankful for all of you who helped make our summer so blessed.  July was  a very busy month for us!  Stephanie our youngest was married at the Lily Barn in Townsend and it was BEAUTIFUL!  We are so proud of her and her new husband and very excited to have another son-in-law. I’m always sad to see summer end but fall is one of my favorite.
I was very excited when one of my bride and groom’s for this fall wanted to do a Trash the Dress session before the wedding…not in the REAL dress of course!  I love photographing my couples on their wake-boards because they have such a great time!  Daniel and Erica were so adorable during our time on the lake.  I really enjoyed seeing the love they share for one another on and off the camera.  Erica was so beautiful riding on the water in her dress!  I can’t wait to photograph their wedding in September, I know we will have a blast!

Trash the Dress- Erica & Daniel

My weddings this summer have been spectacular! All of the brides have looked stunning and the grooms beaming with joy!  This summer has been fantastic for outdoor weddings. I’ve notice more brides are choosing to marry outdoors lately. I can’t blame them; the scenery is gorgeous!  I do believe the classic elegance of a church wedding will ever go out of style!  Here are some great weddings that feature both.

Derek & Mindy

First Baptist Church Gatlinburg

Derek & Mindy
Haley & Josh

Whitestone Inn

Haley & Josh

Ashley & Jeremiah

Fairview Baptist Church

Ashley & Jeremiah

Stephanie & Ford

Ridge Valley Farms

Stpehanie & Ford

I’m so thankful for Threds who has given me the opportunity to photograph products for Dollywood.  Check out all the products we photographed for Dollywood’s website at http://www.dollywoodmerchandise.com

Dollywood Products

Threds is the go-to company that can create a logo on anything.  We photograph products for Sea Ray, Meridian Yachts, Nautique, Mercury, Boston Whaler, McAlister’s Deli, and now Dollywood.

Threds Products

Summer is also the perfect time to get Senior Portraits taken!  The weather is beautiful and they’re out of school and actually have some free time for a change.  Ashley, one of the girls who came in for a Senior Portrait sitting was just stunning. She was so great in front of the camera. My assistant told her she should take these headshots to Talent Trek! Isn’t she gorgeous!

Ashley's Senoir Portraits

It would be impossible to do a blog without including some of my precious babies from this summer!  It never ceases to amaze me how sweet these precious little miracles are… I am so blessed to do what I do!

Summer Babies

~ by photosbysabrina on September 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
