2010 A Year in Review…Was the Best Year Ever! Looking forward to Capturing and Creating new opportunities this Year!

It has been an incredible year for Photography By Sabrina! Business has been absolutely amazing thanks to my wonderful customers! But I am living proof that you can’t always have it all.  This year I lost one of the most important people in my life, my father.  He and I had such a special relationship and I cherish the time that we had together.  That’s why I am dedicating this blog to him. He would have been so proud of all of the things I have accomplished this year.

Last years weddings kept me busier than ever; and it wasn’t just the weddings themselves!  Engagement and Bridal sessions are just another part of the fun of wedding season. I had wonderful opportunities taking pictures of  awesome couples all over town in their engagement sessions and showcase the beauty of all my blushing brides in their bridal sessions.

Although Annah O’Hara didn’t have a bridal session, I took photos of her before the wedding. They are so beautiful that I could help but include them as a bridal  for the blog.  You can see such love and happiness in her eyes!

Photography By Sabrina

Sequoyah Hills is one of the most beautiful neighborhoods in Knoxville, especially in the fall. Chase and Lindsay Tipton chose the neighborhood for their engagement shoot. Along Cherokee Boulevard give away to the most beautiful majestic trees that are just full of vibrant fall leaves. It’s quite picturesque long the Tennessee River.

Photography By Sabrina

I was so excited when Whitney informed me that she wanted to have her bridal at the Bleak House because every time I shoot there I find new spots to capture and create images that I love. The Bleak House has been one of the most popular spot for Bridal Sessions this year. With elegant decor and spacious gardens, its no surprise that brides would request to have their bridal portraits there.

Photography By Sabrina

Cathrine and Logan Merritt were such an adorable couple to shoot in the Old City in Downtown Knoxville.  The architecture of the buildings added to the ambiance of their romance! They are the sweetest and fun-loving couple and that really translated in their images.

Photography By Sabrina

I was so excited when Chelsea Cox came to me about shooting her wedding! I had been shooting her modeling portfolios since she was a child.  It’s such a blessing to me when I get the opportunity to watch my clients grow-up and capture their special moments through the years.  We had so much fun together shooting her Bridal at the Historic Bleak House, it brought back so many good memories!

Photography By Sabrina

For  Elizabeth & Rusty Smith Engagement pictures they decided to go to Cades Cove. It was the perfect day for their session because the sky was so crisp blue and the sunlight beamed through the trees just the perfect amount!Photography By Sbrina

Janet Breeding decided to have her bridal session the the Historic Bleak House like many of my other brides.  As the beautiful bride she was, it was so hard to pick just a few pictures for the blog because in every picture she was so beautiful in every image.

Photography By Sabrina

The University of Tennessee Trial Gardens are one of my favorite places to take couples.  There is such a relaxed feel about the gardens with all the whimsical  flowers about .  It makes me think of “The Secret Garden” because of how vibrant all of the colors are.  Chelsea and Matt Cunningham were just a joy to shoot in the Trial Gardens.  They are so in love!

Photography By Sabrina

This year I  photographed Chelsea and Matt Cunningham who chose BEAUTIFUL Norris Lake for their Trash the Dress Session before their wedding.  Chelsea didn’t Trash her real wedding dress she purchased another dress for this special occasion.  They are awesome at wakeboarding and wanted to try their hand at wakeboarding in their wedding attire….Chelsea got up the first time in her dress…Awesome! This was a difficult task because when the wedding dress gets wet it is super heavy.
Photography By Sabrina

My most favorite time of year is wedding season.  I get such joy seeing how happy my bride and grooms are on one of the most important days of their lives. We in Knoxville, TN are so blessed to have all these marvelous venues such as Hunter Valley Farms, the Norris Damn Tea Room, Caslteton Farms and many more!

Whitney & Jon were married on April 4, 2010 at Hunter Valley Farms. They had a gorgeous outdoor wedding overlooking the lake and a beautiful reception held in the Pavilion.The decorations were true to the brides personality; decked out in pink and accents of black.

Photography By Sabrina

Stacey and Evan were married at The Stables in La Follette, TN on May 15th 2010. The Sables worked as perfect venue this fun young couple.  The stone waterfall outside was just a stunning background for the couple to say their vows in front of. The building for the reception appeared to only be a barn but when you stepped inside it was like you stepped back in time of an old western town! There were miniature saloons and billiard halls that were covered in beautiful vibrant lights.  This was the perfect and most unique reception venue for this couple!

Catherine and Logan Merritt were married on May 22th 2010 on a beautiful point alongside the lake with their close family and friends.   This was a absolute beautiful spot for one of the sweetest ceremonies I’ve ever seen. My most favorite part of the wedding was when Catherine not only carried a beautiful bouquet of flowers but her childhood teddy bear as well. So sweet!

Photography By Sabrina

Tess & Drew Lefmann were married on June 5h 2010 at the First United Methodist Church in Oak Ridge, TN.  Tess looked absolutely stunning in her dress, a true vision as she walked down the isle. After the ceremony Drew and Tess just looked radiant coming down the isle about to go to their reception at the L&N Station.

Photography By Sabrina

Sam and Lucas Henderson were married at The Norris Damn Tea Room on July 10th, 2010. The barefoot couple attended the ceremony to show their relaxed and natural personalities. They shared their vows in a beautifully lit amphitheater that was surrounded by trees. During the ceremony, I captured the pure spiritual love the couple have for each when Lucas washed Sam’s feet.  This action symbolizes the vow to remain humble and serve each other equally in marriage.

Photography By Sabrina

Lacey & Hunter Mason were married August 28th 2010 on Kilpatrick Springs Farms in Sweetwater, TN. The pre-wedding shots of them were absolutely precious! We were all in amazement that a storm was coming and some how it missed the wedding completely! What a true miracle!

Photography By Sabrina

Rusella & Richard were such an elegant couple. They’re wedding was at Crescent Bend and their reception at Gettysvue Country Club. Rusella took some amazing shots with the Rolls Royce they had for their wedding.  I felt like I was doing a modeling shoot instead of a wedding. She was so beautiful and fun. I was so excited when Essence Magazine called and wanted to feature this wedding on their website!

Photography By Sabrina

I was so excited and saddened at the same time knowing that my time with Chelsea would come to an end. After spending so much time with her over the past year I hated to see it come to an end. I can’t wait to see them have babies one day so that can continue to spend time with them and capture and create their special memories! Chelsea’s Chelsea & Matt were married October 16th 2010 at Castleton Farms in Loudon, TN. Since it was October there were splashes of oranges and yellows that were extremely beautiful. They were so adorable and relaxed on their wedding day, it was just a beautiful couple getting married on a beautiful day!

Photography By Sabrina

This year my Watch Baby Grow package was more popular than ever!  The Watch Baby Grow Package features Maternity, Newborn, 3 months, 6 months, 9 months and 1 year sessions.  I started offering the full right to the session to my customer, which was a big hit! They were able to have a CD full of photos of their precious little ones all for $150, I also included ten free 4×6 prints and 25% off printing at F-32 Photo! This way families could share their photos electronically and have them printed at their convenience.

Photography By SabrinaPhotography By SabrinaPhotography By Sabrina

Photography By SabrinaPhotography By SabrinaPhotography By Sabrina

This year I also offered the File Package to my Family Session customers.  Having the CD is so convenient; especially when you have customers who live out of town or when I go on vacation and get a chance to photograph new families, like when I went to Georgia and Texas this year.  It’s much easier on both ends to get the CD because you don’t have to fuss with the orders, printing and shipping! Plus they are easy to share with friends ad family.

Photography By SabrinaPhotography By SabrinaPhotogaphy By SabrinaPhotogaphy By Sabrina

~ by photosbysabrina on February 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

